haute-couture

Haute- Couture

Haute Couture is custom-made fashion, which is handmade from luxurious fabrics. It is the fine art of tailoring.

At à ma chère the Haute Couture designer Rosmarie Amacher is personally responsible for the creations. She and her team of excellent dressmakers combine their imagination and ideas with magnificent fabrics and create unique fashion.

Creations from the house à ma chère are made using a combination of traditional and cutting edge techniques. Dimensional accuracy and a perfect fit, as well as an attention to the quality, all accompany each step on the way to the finished couture product.

We produce for every event and occasion sustainably and exclusively in Switzerland, from an elegant wardrobe to luxurious casual wear as well as even evening gowns and bridal fashion.

You can expect the highest level of craftmanship from us.

application mode suisse_SAS_18.2.173

Lookbook

Sorry, this entry is only available in Deutsch.

retouches

Retouches

Times are always changing and when it comes to fashion that is no different.

Together with you, we look in the mirror and develop new ideas for your wardrobe.

Alter your garments, adjust to new measurements or simply refurbish with fabrics that are currently trendy – there is no limit to what you imagine and we will advise you with our fashion expertise.

Express changes like, for example, shortening hems are standard for us and cleaning is also one of our offered services.

pre-a-porter

Prêt-à- Porter

Rosmarie Amacher designs a Prêt-a-Porter Collection twice each year, which is distinguished by a timeless elegance, perfect cuts and discerning quality. The collection is presented in the atelier à ma chère. Each piece will be individually fitted.

tailor-made

Tailor Made

For the men we carry a quality selection of the finest fabrics for business suits, tuxedos, vests, jackets and shirts: Loro Piana, Drapers, Dormeuil, Holland + Sherry und Tweed direct from England are examples of our wide range.

Tailor Made means individual measurements, but also perfectly fitting garment sizing. There is something special about owning a custom-crafted individual piece. The best quality fabric that is sustainably manufactured in Switzerland guarantees that the piece will last a long time. Our custom fitting service is also there to adjust the high quality garments to your current needs.

Stop by and let our fashion experts give you professional advice.

couture-stoffe

Special Services

You have a closet full of wonderful clothes- but nothing to wear? Do you feel the same way? –  Rosmarie Amacher has a heart for this problem and offers you to help you come up with more space, order and oversight in your closet.

With some fashion advice, Rosmarie Amacher brings clothing pieces that haven’t been worn for a long time back to life, arranges new combinations and highlights the personal style of the wearer and helps to permanently weed out unwanted pieces.

Talk to us, we will make you an offer.

vintage

Vintage

In our online shop www.vintagecollection.ch we sell vintage clothing from the time period 1900 to 1990.

The inspiration and pleasure taken in past fashion eras provides the Couturière Rosmarie Amacher an opportunity to search the world for valuable design creations.

Each garment has it’s own story, which we share with you on the website of the online shop. You get an insight to what goes on behind the scenes and you can partake in our vast insider knowledge.

lecoupon

Le Coupon

25 years ago, Mrs Rosmarie Amacher opened for the increasingly important fabric store a separate business unit under the name Le coupon.

Le Coupon
stoffe@lecoupon.ch

 

news

News

 

The New Big Trends in Fashion Autumn/Winter 2015/16

“Forget the old Future”, colour ranges

 

Pastel colours, light and powerful natural tones, extraordinary material combinations, various greys, digital multi-colour. Pastel also works new in autumn. In combination with dark colours this will be a trend, which can also be worn in everyday life. To be seen at Rochas, Chloé, Miu Miu and Kenzo.

biografie

Biography

Rosmarie Amacher was born on 15 October 1959 in Zurich and grew up in Pfaffhausen. Already her grandfather Otto Bieli was a clothier and draper and, until his death in 1952, ran a notable shop in Brugg. His son, Heinz Bieli, also trained to be a tailor.

As long as she can remember, Rosmarie Amacher wanted to become nothing but a fashion designer. She completed her apprenticeship as a tailor at Couture Villiger in Zurich and, after intense years of experience at Löw in Zurich, at first opened a studio in Zurich’s Niederdorf, afterwards at Kreuzplatz, before in 1984 establishing the business at today’s location at Dufourstrasse 167 in Seefeld, Zurich. From the beginning Rosmarie Amacher turned her attention to the training of dressmakers. In 1989 she opened the separate cloth business unit named Le Coupon, which ganied more and more importance.

Rosmarie Amacher holds many important positions within the Swiss textile world. She is a board member of the training commission for dressmakers, over and again she organizes textile exhibitions in several museums and she is one of the most prominent collectors of international haute couture manufactured of Swiss fabrics. For the latter, in 2009 Rosmarie Amacher founded the SWISS TEXTILE COLLECTION association, whose task it is to preserve, support and strengthen Swiss textile trade.

haute-couture

Haute-Couture

Haute Couture ist massgefertigte Mode, die aus luxuriösen Stoffen in Handarbeit hergestellt wird: Die hohe Kunst des Schneiderns.

Im Hause à ma chère ist Haute Couture Designerin Rosmarie Amacher persönlich für die Créationen verantwortlich. Rosmarie Amacher und ihr Team von hervorragenden und grösstenteils von ihr persönlich ausgebildeten Schneiderinnen lassen Stoffe und Ideen Mode werden.

Créationen aus dem Hause à ma chère werden sowohl nach traditionellen wie auch den neuesten Schnitttechniken angefertigt. Massgenauigkeit und perfekte Passform, sowie ein hohes Qualitätsbewusstsein begleiten sämtliche Arbeitsschritte bis hin zum fertigen Couture Produkt.

Wir produzieren nachhaltig, ausschliesslich in der Schweiz, für jeden Anlass und jede Gelegenheit, von eleganter Garderobe über luxuriöse Casualwear bis hin zu Abendkleidern und Brautmode.

Bei uns in der Massschneiderei in Zürich erwartet Sie handwerkliches Können auf höchstem Niveau.

retouches

Retouches

Zeiten ändern sich, auch die Mode ist stets im Umbruch begriffen. Gemeinsam mit Ihnen schauen wir in den Spiegel und entwickeln zusammen neue Ideen für Ihre Garderobe.

Lassen Sie Ihr Kleidungsstück umändern, in den Massen neu anpassen oder einfach mit aktuellen Stoffen trendgerecht aufarbeiten – der Fantasie sind dabei keine Grenzen gesetzt; wir beraten Sie mit unserem Modefachwissen.

Expressänderungen wie zum Beispiel Säume kürzen sind bei uns Standard, und ein guter Reinigungsservice gehört ebenso zu unseren Dienstleistungen.

pre-a-porter

Prêt-à- Porter

Zweimal im Jahr entwirft Rosmarie Amacher eine Prêt-a-Porter Kollektion, die sich durch zeitlose Eleganz, perfekte Schnitte und anspruchsvolle Qualität auszeichnet. Die Kollektion wird im Atelier à ma chère präsentiert. Selbstverständlich wird jedes Teil individuell angepasst.

tailor-made

Tailor Made

Für den Herrn führen wir eine hochwertige Auswahl an feinsten Stoffen für Businessanzüge, Smokings, Gilets, Jackets und Hemden: Loro Piana, Drapers, Dormeuil, Holland + Sherry und Tweed direkt aus England sind Beispiele aus unserem breit gefächerten Angebot.

Tailor Made heisst individuelles Feinmass, aber auch passformgenaue Konfektionsmodelle. Es ist etwas besonderes, ein massgefertigtes Einzelstücke zu besitzen. Beste Stoffqualität, die nachhaltige Herstellung in der Schweiz nach hohem Qualitätsstandard und perfekte Passformen garantieren dem Stück eine lange Lebensdauer. Unser Service in der Massschneiderei ist auch dazu da, die hochwertigen Kleidungsstücke den jeweils aktuellen Bedürfnissen anzupassen.

Schauen Sie vorbei und lassen Sie sich von unserem Modefachpersonal professionell beraten.

couture-stoffe

Special Services

Geht es Ihnen auch so? Man hat einen Kleiderschrank voller wunderbarer Kleidungsstücke – aber nichts zum Anziehen! Rosmarie Amacher hat ein Herz für dieses Problem und bietet Ihnen an, mehr Raum, Ordnung und Übersicht in ihrem Schrank zu schaffen.

Mit einer fundierten Modeberatung erweckt Rosmarie Amacher lange nicht mehr Getragenes zu neuem Leben, arrangiert Kombinationen, die den persönlichen Stil der Trägerin unterstreichen und hilft auch, sich von Ungeliebtem nachhaltig zu trennen.

Sprechen Sie mit uns, wir machen Ihnen gerne ein Angebot.

vintage

Vintage

Auf unserem Onlineshop www.vintagecollection.ch verkaufen wir Vintagekleidung aus dem Zeitabschnitt von 1900 bis 1990.

Die Inspiration und Freude an vergangenen Modejahrzehnten nimmt die Couturière Rosmarie Amacher zum Anlass, überall in der Welt nach wertvollen Designkreationen zu suchen.

Jedes Kleidungsstück erzählt seine eigene Geschichte, die wir auf der Website des Onlineshop mit Ihnen teilen. Sie bekommen Ein- blick hinter die Kulissen, und können teilhaben an unserem brei- tem Insiderwissen.

www.vintagecollection.ch

lecoupon

Le Coupon

Vor 25 Jahren eröffnete Frau Rosmarie Amacher für das immer wichtiger werdende Stoffgeschäft eine eigenen Geschäftseinheit unter dem Namen Le Coupon.

Le Coupon
stoffe@lecoupon.ch

biografie

Biografie

Rosmarie Amacher wurde am 15.10.1959 in Zürich geboren und wuchs in Pfaffhausen auf. Schon ihr Grossvater Otto Bieli war Kleider- und Tuchhändler und betrieb ein angesehenes Geschäft in Brugg bis zu seinem Tod im Jahre 1952. Der Sohn Heinz Bieli erlernte ebenfalls das Schneiderhandwerk. Von jeher wollte Rosmarie Amacher nichts anderes werden als Modedesignerin. Sie absolvierte eine Schneiderinnenlehre bei Couture Villiger in Zürich und eröffnete nach intensiven Erfahrungsjahren bei Löw in Zürich ein Atelier erst in Zürichs Niederdorf, dann am Kreuzplatz, bevor sie 1984 das Geschäft am heutigen Standort in der Dufourstrasse 167 in Zürichs Seefeld gründete. Von Anfang an hat Rosmarie Amacher ein besonderes Augenmerk auf die Ausbildung der DamenschneiderInnen gelegt, heute BekleidungsgestalterInnen. 1989 eröffnete Rosmarie Amacher für das immer wichtiger werdende Stoffgeschäft eine eigene Geschäftseinheit unter dem Namen Le Coupon.

Rosmarie Amacher bekleidet im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes viele wichtige Funktionen in der Schweizer Textilwelt. Sie ist Vorstandsmitglied in der Ausbildungskommission für BekleidungsgestalterInnen, organisiert immer wieder textile Ausstellungen in diversen Museen und ist eine der grössten Sammlerinnen internationaler Haute Couture, die mit Schweizer Stoffen hergestellt wurden. Für letzteres gründete Rosmarie Amacher 2009 den Verein SWISS TEXTILE COLLECTION, der es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht hat, das Schweizer Textilhandwerk in der Schweiz und weltweit zu erhalten, zu fördern und zu stärken.